Oxford Cultural Collective logo

OCC 2023 – the OCC Trust

The OCC Trust, officially launched in 2023, is the Oxford Cultural Collective’s registered charity, which provides scholarships and bursaries to those setting out on their careers in food, drink and hospitality. 


We have already had the privilege of supporting numerous young people who are building their careers in food, drink and hospitality. In 2024 the Oxford Cultural Collective Trust is set to widen its reach to include many who might otherwise be overlooked and broaden our support of cultural and educational initiatives.”  Ben McEwen, Chair, OCC Trust


The launch of the OCC Trust was marked with a reception at the Bermondsey Larder restaurant in June 2023.

Keshia Sakarah, Tim West, Martin Holden-Whist, Ben McEwen, Jamie Walsh, Sally Franklin, Julian George, Sally Franklin

Ceri Butcher, David Whittingham, William Chilila, Harriet Price, Caitlin Donnelly, Calum Sloan, Rakhee Patel, Augustus Lonsdale

The OCC Trust’s newest award – the Golden Chopsticks Scholarship – was launched by Gok Wan MBE and Ken Hom CBE, at a dinner in Din Tai Fung in April 2023. 

Lucy Tse-Mitchell, Gok Wan, Ken Hom, Donald Sloan, Andi Oliver, Julian George, Andi Oliver, Gok Wan, Julie Lin, Lynne Levin, Angela Maher, Gok Wan

XueFeng Bai, Kan Koo, Ken Hom, Gok Wan, Lesley Franklin, Ken Hom, Margaret Sloan, Karen Barnes, Sanjay Dhrona

OCC Trust’s 2023 winners – Jack Feeny, recipient of the inaugural Lou Willcock Scholarship and Ashita DasGupta, who won the Yan-Kit So Award.


Presentation lunch for the 2023 Lou Willcock Scholarship, hosted on 9th March by Ravinder Bhogal, at her restaurant Jikoni.


OCC Trustees – the dedicated team who are working to support those building their careers in food, drink and hospitality

From top left – Ben McEwen (Chair), Anna Klenert, Ceri Butcher, Jane Sunley, Julian George, Martin Holden-White, Chris Sheppardson, Pervin Todiwala, Lucy Tse-Mitchell

Socialise with us